About Us

building---alvarezco-cga-cpa

Nelson Alvarez & Co. Ltd provides a full range of services to private corporations and their shareholders. Our goal is to find opportunities to add value to your business and personal finances. We believe the process of adding value to your business starts with building a strong relationship with you. Once we have a good understanding of your own particular needs we can tailor our services to fit your needs.

By gaining a detailed knowledge of your business and personal finances we will find and customize a solution that adds value to you.

Let us manage your numbers while you manage your business!

Nelson Alvarez CGA CPANelson Alvarez, CGA – CPA

Director/Accounting Manager

nelson@alvarezco.ca

With his extensive career working for local, national, and international accounting firms in Vancouver, Nelson has developed his career with specialization in income taxation for corporations and owner-managed businesses. Nelson strives in providing value and great service to his clients. His excellent tax, estate, and succession planning abilities are truly valued among his peers.

Nelson moved with his wife Pia, and their daughter to the Sunshine Coast in late 2013 after acquiring his practice from Karen and Jim Esplen, upon their retirement. Nelson further acquired Eileen A. Sallis, CGA as of August 2014. Nelson and his family enjoy their balanced and peaceful life on the Sunshine Coast.

Our highly experienced Team

At Nelson Alvarez & Co we have a team  to look after our clients’ monthly, quarterly and annual bookkeeping needs along with providing payroll and all statutory business filings. As well our Accountants and Technicians to assist with the preparation of Financial Statements and Tax Returns.

Pia Lindstrom, PMP

General Manager
pia@alvarezco.ca
(604) 886-8966 ext. 2

Jodi Tolborg

Bookkeeping Manager
jodi@alvarezco.ca
(604) 886-8966 ext. 5

Chelsea Holm

Bookkeeper
chelsea@alvarezco.ca
(604) 886-8966 ext. 4

Selena Bell 

Bookkeeper
selena@alvarezco.ca
(604) 886-8966 ext. 10

Sonya Cove

Bookkeeper
sonya@alvarezco.ca
(604) 886-8966 ext. 6

Virginia Titan

Administrative Assistant
admin@alvarezco.ca
(604) 886-8966 ext. 1

Kara McDonnell

Administrative Assistant / Junior Bookkeeper
kara@alvarezco.ca
(604) 886-8966 ext. 1

Out of Office Staff

David Langille

Senior Accountant
david@alvarezco.ca
(604) 886-8966 ext. 14

JP Booyens, CPA

Accountant
jpbooyens@alvarezco.ca

Ilene Eisner

Accountant
ilene@alvarezco.ca
(604) 886-8966 ext. 3

Gary Wegener

Bookkeeper
gary@alvarezco.ca
(604) 886-8966 ext. 13